2010 ITU Troutbeck African Triathlon Cup

2010 ITU Troutbeck African Triathlon Cup

By ATU on 29/11/10 at 7:32 am

Current African Men’s’ Champion Erhard Woolfaardt romped home after suffering a puncture during the Cycle section, to win the Troutbeck African Cup Triathlon in a time of 2:05:59. The South African led home Zimbabwean Olympian Chris Felgate by 67 seconds who in turn resisted the Brazilian challenge of Mauro Cavanha Conceicao who settled for the Bronze Medal. By doing so Felgate recorded the fastest run time of the day over the very challenging course. Fabianne St. Louis of Mauritius won the Women’s’ Gold Medal from the USA’s Florence Chretien.  For all results click here.  

Elite Men

1. Erhard Wolfaardt RSA ZA 02:05:59
2. Christopher Felgate ZIM ZW 02:06:26
3. Mauro Cavanha Conceicao BRA BR 02:07:50
4. Jeremy Drake AUS AU 02:09:22
5. Lawrence Fanous JOR JO 02:09:51
6. Matija Lukina CRO HR 02:10:02
7. Michael Davidson RSA ZA 02:11:31
8. Michal Achczynski POL PL 02:18:06
9. Joseph Anderson ZIM ZW 02:19:12
10. Andrew Tanner ZIM ZW 02:20:31

Elite Women

1. Fabienne St Louis MRI MU 02:35:22
2. Florence Chretien USA US 02:44:00

Find more details about this event - 2010 Troutbeck ITU Triathlon African Cup